The Mind of Andrew

That which has been thought, but never been said..until now

X-men Origins

So first off I would like to say, that yes, i’m kinda a comic nerd.  So yes, many things I’m going to talk about have to do with the marvel universe.  First off though, I have to say that I generally liked this movie.  It was good, solid action and for the most part good effects.  while they were most definetely overdone many times.  This movie did a good job about essentially introducing the entire x-men series.  One thing I have to say though, is that in my opinion, the best character in the whole movie was Deadpool.  Deadpool, is in fact one of the greatest characters in the marvel universe.  If you’ve never heard of him, wiki that shit.  The actor that played him, really pulled it off, it was awesome.  The first thing I would like to say, was that it was good, it was kinda slow in some parts, that should have really been sped up, but even those parts had enough action to really keep you entertained.  The biggest problem I had was with the love story.  It was okay at first, but then after a while, it got retarded and monotonous.  I mean, the whole, she’s not actually dead betrayl, was fucking useless.  It added nothing and made me angry that they had to add a love story bullshit into a Wolverine movie.  One other thing in the movie was Gambit.  Now I fucking love Gambit, and the actor wasn’t bad, and he did a fairly good job of portraying him, but it could have been better.  The actor wasn’t shit, but I mean, Lost’s Sawyer, who was originally going to play it, would have been so much better.  Now, to the biggest clusterfuck in the entire marvel universe.  So at the end of this movie, Deadpool is turned into Weapon XI and killed.  DEADPOOL NEVER DIES IN THE COMICS.   HE NEVER HUNTS MUTANTS, AND HE DOESN’T DIE.  HE’S ALIVE NOW.  HOW DO YOU EXPLAIN THAT FOX YOU COCK SUCKERS.  I mean, Deadpool was part of the program, but he just got wolverine’s regeneration powers.  He never got his mouth sown shut and killed, no, he’s a nutjob, psychotic awesome mercenary.  So I don’t know what they’re going to do.  Whatever.  Overall, this movie was entertaining, and the bullshit moments, just cover your eyes.  7 fuck you fox/10.  Okay, Okay, after getting shit for my comments on the movie, I would like to clear things up.  I’m quite aware the deadpool gets up and is okay.  But just the idea of him ever being used like that is retarded.  Especially since Deadpool is never controlled like that.  So i’m aware is wasn’t as big a fuck up as I first thought, but the majority was still wrong, and hey, the movie still wasn’t that good to begin with.deadpool

May 10, 2009 - Posted by | Movies

13 Comments »

  1. maybe if u actually watched the ENTIRE movie, after the credits deadpool wasn’t dead, his mouth is back open and he reaches for his head to put it back on after the rubble…. by the way, its a movie man, get over it, what u wanna see the exact same thing that you read in comics already? You don’t like it? lets see you go make a better one. Fuckwit.

    Comment by Bobby Joe | August 12, 2009 | Reply

    • For those cunt muffins who take my opinions too seriously. Take the seven dildoes out of ur cornhole and stop masturbating to the thought of your sister and get a life. I didn’t like the movie that much, big deal. And yeah, I know how deadpool isn’t really dead, but that stretch was so unrealistic even for that shit. And no, it doesn’t have to be exactly like the comic, but there’s some….MAJOR details that every once in a while, it’s nice to get right. So Bobby Joe, with all my deepest respect and condolences for your anger at my review, SUCK MY GIANT BALLS COCKFAG…Brock has spoken.

      Comment by kingreggie773 | August 12, 2009 | Reply

      • You both are idiots. Bobby Joe, Kingreggie773 is right in that yes when you make a movie including a known comic character, you should at least TRY to make them a close to the source material. and Kingreggie773, Just becuase a movie distributor like foxs has the right to use characters like Deadpool dosen’t mean they own EVERYTHING associated with the character Ie, there back story. in short you both are losers. please do grow up. -_-

        Comment by Narc626 | September 14, 2009

      • Alright, I didn’t want to have to do this. Seriously, I write this blog because I have opinions. If you don’t agree, I’m fine with that. If you have a different opinion, okay. Yes, I know that fox doesn’t own the backstory to Deadpool, Disney does, haha. The point being, I know I don’t always say things that people agree with and I have lofty hopes for some things. That’s why I write my blog though, so that I can voice my opinion. If you Narc626 have the time to read these comments and then comment about them, you can’t even pretend like you have a life. In my spare time, I write about shit. In your spare time, you read random ass comments and complain about how PEOPLE ON THE INTERNET ARE LOSERS. That’s the point of the internet, to be a dick in anonymity. So really, Narc626, get the fuck off my blog.

        Comment by kingreggie773 | September 15, 2009

  2. Deadpool has had his head cut off twice. I’d think you, being a comic book fan, would have known that. It’s no stretch at all for his to have been beheaded and still be alive at the end. Personally, I liked how Stryker sowed his mouth shut in this movie; it was funny. In the end it’s open, so who gives a shit? I was angry at the actor they chose to play Sabretooth. The cross-dresser from Taking Woodstock? Ew. Basically, my only beef is that they didn’t use James (Sawyer) from Lost to play Gambit. Gambit is my favorite Marvel character but, like my monacre, Deadpool owns all. So does Spidey.
    Peace nerds!

    Comment by Deadpoolownsall | September 26, 2009 | Reply

    • Dude, seriously, thank you. I actually really appreciate this comic. Yeah, I do know that he gets his head cut off. It was just the way they did it that I thought was bullshit. Hell, in the new Merc with a Mouth series, he teams up with his own zombie head. I do agree with what you said though. Sawyer should definitely have played Gambit, I think it would have been so much better. I also agree with the choice of sabertooth casting was a terrible idea. So I actually really appreciate this comment. thank you.

      Comment by kingreggie773 | September 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. i think you’re all a bit mental, look at the interviews, the credits or the comics, this film was made and developed by marvel on top of being endorsed by marvel AND stan lee and fabian nicieza, that means pretty much everyone who ever had a hand in created him agreed with the way he is in the film, all thats missing is for them to piss you off by putting it in a comic book so you cant argue about it!!
    narc626, marvel own the rights and distributed it through fox, its the third movie made entirely by marvel, iron man and the incredible hulk were the others, so they decided what to do with the characters, you cant argue with the creators, they can do what they want!!
    and deadpoolownsall, completely agree with you, just…..i think liev schrieber is awesome……cant imagine anyone better for it

    Comment by gadge | November 13, 2009 | Reply

    • No, i agree. I just think that even though it’s endorsed by a lot of people, that doesn’t necessarily mean a lot. Daredevil had most of the same things, but that movie still sucked. So yeah, it wasn’t cannon, so I can accept it. I apologize for posting something months ago, but its fine, they’re coming out with a Deadpool movie starring Ryan Reynolds who actually reads Deadpool, so I have faith that he’ll do a very good job. So I don’t care about his portrayl in Origins anymore.

      Comment by kingreggie773 | November 30, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hey… Didn’t Deadpool hunt mutants for the whole Civil War story line?

    Comment by Nathan Spencer | November 28, 2009 | Reply

    • Yes, he did, I just don’t like the way that he was portrayed, because it was never at that level. I mean, Deadpool also had a belt to teleport and never had laser eye beams. But yeah, he did do that during civil war

      Comment by kingreggie773 | November 30, 2009 | Reply

  5. Even if I am far from being a X-Men expert, I still thing that, no matter how many great scenes it showed, this movie was a big Plot-Hole Fest that really should have been an Alternate-Universe plot so much it ruined some mutants’ personnal story…

    Comment by Machinegun_arg | December 18, 2009 | Reply

  6. nightcrawler teleported away with his head and hid it in a crateor, SO he did die in the comics, but he did return. like the movie, if you watched it.

    Comment by Joe | February 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Yes, again. Deadpool has died like 8 fucking times. But NO CYCLOPS EYE BEAMS, NO KATANA HANDS and not bullshit, sewn up mouth shit.

      Comment by kingreggie773 | March 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

